Top picks
N100 mini PC · 115 × 102 × 41 mm

Beelink Mini S12 (N100)

The S12 used to be Beelink's N95 box. This version carries the N100, 16GB of DDR4 and a 500GB SSD, which puts it level with the S12 Pro on paper, and it ships with the VESA plate and HDMI cable in the box.

  • ProcessorIntel N100, 4C/4T, up to 3.4GHz
  • Memory16GB DDR4
  • Storage500GB SSD
  • Size115 × 102 × 41 mm
  • Network2.5G LAN, Wi-Fi 6, BT 5.2
  • In the boxVESA mount, HDMI cable
Buy it for
  • A desk PC you want bolted to the back of a monitor on day one
  • Always-on jobs that rely on Wake-on-LAN, PXE boot and auto power-on
  • Buyers comparing the S12 names who want the N100, not the N95
Skip it for
  • Silent rooms: there is a fan and a heatsink inside
  • Three-monitor desks: two HDMI outputs only
See today’s price

The S12 name, now carrying the N100 instead of the N95

Beelink's naming makes this box look older than it is. The original Mini S12 ran the Intel N95, and the S12 Pro was the N100 model. This Mini S12 carries the N100 itself, with the same 16GB DDR4 and 500GB SSD pairing as the Pro.

Four boxes share the family resemblance, and the chip is what separates them:

  • Mini S12 (N95): the original. Same four cores, but a 15W part with 16 graphics execution units instead of 24.
  • Mini S12 Pro (N100): the long-running 16GB DDR4 model.
  • Mini S12 (N100): this one. The non-Pro name with the Pro's chip.
  • Mini S13 (N150): the successor, on Intel's newer Twin Lake N150, which turbos to 3.6GHz.

The N100 belongs to Intel's Alder Lake-N family, launched in early 2023: four Gracemont efficiency cores, four threads, 6MB of cache, a 3.4GHz turbo and a 6W base power rating. Beelink's own copy calls the chip Twin Lake, which is the N150's generation, not the N100's. The part inside is the Alder Lake-N N100, and every spec on this box follows from that.

Against the N95, the N100 gives up nothing on CPU cores and gains a bigger GPU at a lower power rating. The N100 vs N95 comparison puts numbers on it, and N100 vs N150 covers whether the S13's newer chip is worth the step.

The practical upshot: if a shop page says Mini S12 without a chip name, assume nothing. The N95 and N100 versions look identical from the outside, share the case and the port layout, and differ only in the silicon and the graphics block.

Hardware

What’s inside

SpecValue
ProcessorIntel N100 (Alder Lake-N), 4 cores / 4 threads, up to 3.4GHz
Cache6MB
GraphicsIntel UHD Graphics
Memory16GB DDR4
Storage500GB SSD
Video out2× HDMI 2.0, up to 4096 × 2160 at 60Hz each
USB4× USB 3.2 Gen2 (10Gbps)
Ethernet1× RJ45 2.5G
Wi-FiWi-Fi 6 (802.11ax), dual-band 2.4/5GHz
Bluetooth5.2
Audio1× 3.5mm audio jack
PowerDC jack, external power adapter
CoolingFan, heatsink and drive cooler
Size115 × 102 × 41 mm
Wake and bootWake-on-LAN, PXE boot, RTC wake, auto power-on
In the boxMini PC, power adapter, VESA mount and screws, HDMI cable, user manual
CertificationFCC, RoHS, CE
Support3-year warranty, lifetime technical support

A VESA plate, an HDMI cable and 115 × 102 × 41 mm to hide

The Mini S12 measures 115 × 102 × 41 mm, about the footprint of a coaster. Beelink puts a VESA mount and screws in the box, so the whole PC can hang off the back of a monitor with no extra purchase.

The full box contents are short and useful:

  1. The Mini S12 itself.
  2. An external power adapter for the DC jack.
  3. A VESA mount with screws.
  4. An HDMI cable.
  5. A user manual.

Mounted behind a screen, the S12 turns an ordinary monitor into an all-in-one. The two HDMI 2.0 outputs each run up to 4096 × 2160 at 60Hz, so the monitor it hangs on can be 4K and a second 4K screen still has a port. Four USB 3.2 Gen2 ports at 10Gbps handle the keyboard, mouse, webcam and a fast external SSD without a hub.

Mounting tip: the S12 cools with a fan, a heatsink and a separate drive cooler, so it needs air around the vents. Fit it with the grilles facing sideways, not pressed flat against the monitor's back panel.

The radio is current too. Dual-band Wi-Fi 6 at 2.4 and 5GHz and Bluetooth 5.2 cover a wireless desk, and a 2.5G RJ45 jack handles a wired connection that outruns gigabit when the switch supports it. Beelink backs the box with a three-year warranty and FCC, RoHS and CE certification.

The mount also solves the cable problem. With the PC on the monitor, the HDMI run is a short loop, the power brick sits on the floor with the monitor's own supply, and only the keyboard and mouse reach the desk. For a classroom, a reception desk or a kitchen screen, that is the whole install.

Market position

How it fits the lineup

N100 mini PC models by type, September 2026. Highlighted: Beelink Mini S12 (N100).

Wake-on-LAN, PXE and auto power-on for an always-on S12

Four firmware features turn the S12 from a desk PC into a small server: Wake-on-LAN, PXE boot, RTC wake and auto power-on. Beelink lists all four, and each one solves a specific problem.

  • Auto power-on restarts the box when power returns after an outage, so a home server comes back without a button press.
  • Wake-on-LAN lets another machine wake it over the network, useful for a backup target that sleeps most of the day.
  • RTC wake starts it at a set time, for a nightly job.
  • PXE boot loads an OS image over the network, handy for reinstalling a headless box.

Those make the S12 a sound first homelab machine. Home Assistant, Pi-hole, a Jellyfin or Plex server using the N100's Quick Sync engine, and a few Docker containers all fit in 16GB. The N100 home server guide lays out workable service combinations and where the single Ethernet port starts to pinch.

Beelink rates daily energy use at under 1kWh, which any N100 clears with a large margin. Real draw depends on the BIOS power limits, the SSD and the attached USB devices; typical N100 boxes idle in single-digit watts. The N100 power draw ranges give idle, load and yearly figures with the variables spelled out.

Its ceiling is the usual N100 one. It is not a gaming PC, not a video-editing station and not a router, since it has one Ethernet port. A two-port router build needs something like the OUMAX dual-LAN box or a dedicated four-port firewall appliance.

Other options

Three other routes

Slightly smaller3 Azeyou N100 Mini PC
Azeyou N100 Mini PC
Azeyou's N100 box is 4.52 × 4.01 × 1.54 inches, with 16GB DDR4, 512GB SSD, two Type-C ports and Wi-Fi 6.
  • 16GB · 512GB SSD
  • Actively cooled
See today’s price

Mini S12 or S12 Pro: picking between two near-twins

On the published specs, the N100 Mini S12 and the Mini S12 Pro match on memory, storage, video, USB, Ethernet and wireless. The differences are in the details Beelink lists for each.

Mini S12 (N100)Mini S12 ProMini S13 (N150)
ChipN100, 3.4GHzN100, 3.4GHzN150, 3.6GHz
Memory16GB DDR416GB DDR416GB DDR4
Storage500GB SSD500GB M.2 SSD500GB M.2 SSD
Size115 × 102 × 41 mmNot statedNot stated
VESA mount in boxYesNot statedNot stated

So the choice is practical. The S12 comes with its box contents spelled out, mount and cable included. The Mini S12 Pro comes in more configurations, including a 12GB LPDDR5 build. Both run the same chip and the same software.

Windows, Ubuntu, Proxmox and Home Assistant OS install the same way on either, and drivers for the N100's graphics and Wi-Fi 6 radio are in current kernels and Windows builds.

Three details separate this S12 from its siblings:

  • The chip name in the title: N100 for this model, N95 for the older S12.
  • Whether the N150 in the S13 matters to you: it is a faster-clocked successor, not a new class of chip.
  • Whether you need a third screen or a second Ethernet port; the S12 has neither.

If both Beelinks fit, pick on configuration and delivery rather than on performance: the silicon, the memory and the drive class are the same, so the day-to-day experience will be too. The Beelink N100 line-up maps every current Beelink N100 build side by side.

FAQ

Owner questions

Is the Beelink Mini S12 an N100 or an N95?

Both exist. The original Mini S12 used the N95; this model carries the N100. Check the chip name in the title before ordering.

Is the Mini S12 N100 the same as the S12 Pro?

On the published specs they match on chip, memory, storage and ports. The S12 comes with a VESA mount and HDMI cable listed in the box.

Does the Mini S12 come with a wall mount?

Yes. The box includes a VESA mount and screws, a power adapter, an HDMI cable and a user manual.

Can the Mini S12 turn itself back on after a power cut?

Yes. Auto power-on is supported in the BIOS, along with Wake-on-LAN, RTC wake and PXE boot.