- 16GB DDR4 · 500GB SSD
- Actively cooled
A 4.5-inch-square N100 box that spends its budget on connectivity: three 10Gbps USB-A ports, two Type-C, Wi-Fi 6 and space for a second drive.
Azeyou's N100 box has the same core recipe as most of its rivals: four Gracemont cores, a 3.4GHz boost, 16GB of DDR4 and a 512GB M.2 SSD. The difference is the port count. Three USB 3.2 Gen2 ports at 10Gbps sit beside two Type-C ports, which is more fast USB than most N100 boxes of this size carry.
That matters for anyone who plugs in more than a keyboard and mouse. A 10Gbps port lets a good external NVMe enclosure run at roughly 900MB/s or more, depending on the bridge chip, against about 400–450MB/s on a 5Gbps USB 3.0 port. Photo libraries, video projects and full-disk backups move at twice the pace.
The display count is the limit to note. Azeyou wires two HDMI 2.0 outputs, so this is a two-screen machine. Desks that want three screens from one small box should look at the PELADN N100, which adds a third 4K output over Type-C.
The VESA mount changes how the port count plays out. Hung behind a monitor, the box keeps its five USB ports within arm's reach at the screen's edge, and a single short HDMI cable replaces a desk-length run. The DC adapter is the only cable that has to travel to the floor.
| Spec | Value |
|---|---|
| Processor | Intel N100 (Alder Lake-N), 4 cores / 4 threads, 6MB cache, up to 3.4GHz |
| Graphics | Intel UHD Graphics, up to 750MHz, AV1 decode |
| Memory | 16GB DDR4, up to 3200MHz |
| Storage | 512GB M.2 2280 SATA3 SSD, replaceable up to 2TB |
| Extra storage | Room for a second drive up to 2TB (2.5-inch HDD or M.2 2280 SSD) |
| Video outputs | 2 × HDMI 2.0 |
| Maximum displays | 2 × 4K@60Hz |
| USB-A | 3 × USB 3.2 Gen2, 10Gbps |
| USB-C | 2 × Type-C |
| Ethernet | 1 × RJ45, 1000Mbps |
| Wireless | Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax), Bluetooth 5.2 |
| Audio | 1 × 3.5mm jack |
| Power input | DC jack, external adapter |
| Remote and boot features | Wake-on-LAN, PXE boot, RTC wake, auto power on |
| Cooling | Fan, heatsink and drive cooling cover |
| Operating system | Windows 11 Pro |
| Dimensions | 4.52 × 4.01 × 1.54 in |
| Mounting | VESA mount |
The shipped drive is a 512GB M.2 2280 SSD on the SATA3 interface. Azeyou rates the slot for replacements up to 2TB. There is also space for a second drive of up to 2TB, either a 2.5-inch HDD or an M.2 2280 SSD, so the box can split system and data volumes.
SATA3 caps sequential transfers at about 550MB/s. In daily Windows use that is hard to tell apart from NVMe: boot, app launches and browser caches are dominated by small reads where both interfaces feel instant. The gap shows only in very large file copies.
A sensible storage plan for this box:
Memory is 16GB of DDR4 at up to 3200MHz. The N100 runs one memory channel, and 16GB is the size that keeps Windows 11 with Teams, a browser full of tabs and an office suite in RAM without paging. Azeyou does not publish a memory ceiling or slot type, so treat the 16GB as the configuration to live with.
When replacing the system drive, buy an M.2 2280 SATA SSD rather than NVMe, since the slot is specified for SATA3. The keying on the two drive types looks similar, so read the part label, not the photo.
A fan, heatsink and drive cooling cover handle heat. The drive cover matters when a 2.5-inch HDD shares the case with the SSD, since both add heat to a small enclosure.
Four firmware features give this machine a second career. Wake-on-LAN starts it over the network, PXE boot lets it install or run an OS from a server, RTC wake powers it up on a schedule, and auto power on brings it back after an outage. That last one is the feature that makes an always-on box trustworthy.
With auto power on set in the BIOS, a storm or a tripped breaker is a reboot, not a site visit. Pair it with a few low-duty services and the box becomes a quiet home utility:
The ceiling is the single Gigabit port. File transfers over the network top out around 110–118MB/s, depending on protocol overhead. That is fine for streaming and backups, and slow for a primary NAS; boxes with 2.5GbE and more drive bays line up in the N100 home server guide.
Power draw suits 24/7 duty. The N100's base power is 6W, and a box like this typically idles somewhere in single-digit to low-teens watts, depending on the drives fitted, attached USB devices and Windows power settings. A spinning 2.5-inch HDD adds a watt or two while active.
Wi-Fi 6 covers rooms without a cable run, with Azeyou quoting up to 600Mbps. For a server, wire it anyway: Ethernet gives steady latency, and Wake-on-LAN usually needs the wired port.
At 4.52 × 4.01 × 1.54 inches, the Azeyou occupies nearly the same desk space as the Beelink Mini S12, which measures 115 × 102 × 41mm. Both are fan-cooled N100 boxes with 16GB and two 4K HDMI outputs, and both hang behind a monitor on a VESA plate. The trade sits in the ports.
| Azeyou N100 | Beelink Mini S12 Pro | |
|---|---|---|
| Memory | 16GB DDR4 | 16GB DDR4 |
| Ethernet | 1 × Gigabit | 1 × 2.5G |
| USB-A 10Gbps | 3 | 4 |
| Type-C | 2 | None |
| Second drive room | Yes, up to 2TB | Not stated |
| Warranty | Not stated | 3 years |
Pick the Azeyou for Type-C peripherals and a second internal drive. Pick the Beelink for its 2.5G network port and its three-year warranty. More makers are compared on the N100 mini PC brands page.
The plain Beelink Mini S12 is the other near-twin. It carries 16GB of DDR4, four 10Gbps USB-A ports, a 2.5G port, Wi-Fi 6 and Bluetooth 5.2, and it ships with a VESA bracket and an HDMI cable in the box. It gives up the Type-C ports and the second-drive room that define the Azeyou.
The Azeyou fits if all three hold:
Two, through its two HDMI 2.0 ports, each at up to 4K@60Hz.
Yes. There is room for a second drive up to 2TB, a 2.5-inch HDD or an M.2 2280 SSD, alongside the 512GB M.2 system drive.
The 512GB drive is an M.2 2280 SSD on the SATA3 interface, which reads at up to about 550MB/s.
Yes, with auto power on enabled in the BIOS. It also supports Wake-on-LAN, PXE boot and RTC wake.
Yes, Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax) and Bluetooth 5.2.